FLDigi and my TS-140 set up: no Tx getting out

Discussion in 'OS: Mac OS' started by KK6PKT, Apr 7, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Subscribe
ad: l-gcopper
ad: L-rfparts
  1. KK6PKT

KK6PKT Ham Member QRZ Page

I am VERY new to the digital scene. I recently built an interface kit, and today connected it all up to my MacBook Pro. I have installed FLDigi and the component programs as well like FLamp, FLmsg, etc, and configured FLDigi per some videos I found on YouTube.

Today I received some signals on 14.070, but when I pushed the tx button on the program, I didn't move the needle on the meter.

I have wired a connector to interface with the 15 pin ACC2 jack on the back of the radio, and have connected this to a Serial to USB adapter with the appropriate driver installed.

I have been able to receive some text when I logged onto the program, but it seems I cannot transmit. So, I am looking for suggestions as to where to begin unwinding the ball of twine.

Thanks for the input. Let me know if I left out key details needed to help diagnose.

Mark
    KK6PKT

2. KK6PKT

Update:
    I have FLrig installed and running and this seems to key the tx when I tried it. The TX stays on though and I am not sure how long the transmit should last. How long should a tx last when keyed? (Dumb question??)

3. K3DCW

K3DCW XML Subscriber QRZ Page

So, you have the rig connected via the 15-pin ACC2 connector to do what? Trigger PTT?

You've talked all about triggering the transmit, but how are you getting audio from the software to the rig? What kind of AUDIO connections have you made? Do you have audio coming from the rig to the ACC2 as well? If so, how?

4. KK6PKT