ad: Alphaant-1

Episode 19 of TX Factor out now!

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by G0FGX, Nov 20, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: abrind-2
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-3
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. G0FGX

G0FGX Ham Member QRZ Page

Featuring the new G8BBC shack, exclusive interview with the new publisher of Practical Wireless and Radio User, UK National Hamfest report and a first look at Icom's new radios.

PY3DO, VK5JA, N8DC and 1 other person like this.
  2. WN8Y

WN8Y XML Subscriber QRZ Page

TXfactor is a GREAT show, professional produced, interviews, interesting aspects of ham radio, reviews of new equipment, youth activities. Youth are the future of the hobby. So why are hams so critical of each other and activities that promote the greater interest.............................Kenny, WN8Y

NL7W, WB9VPG and N8DC like this.
  3. W6SFG

W6SFG XML Subscriber QRZ Page

I AM AN AMATEUR RADIO OPERATOR TODAY (60 YEARS) AS A RESULT OF THE FRIENDLY GENEROSITY OF SEVERAL ELMERS WHO STIMULATED MY CURIOSITY BY EXPLAINING THINGS TO ME, ANSWERING MY QUESTIONS WITH CIVILITY, AND UNSELFISHLY LOANING ME OR GIFTING ME EQUIPMENT TO GET ME ON THE AIR.
    I AM FOREVER INDEBTED TO THEM - W9ALI, W9LUO, W9JJF, W9VAG, K9HOQ, W9JO, W9DPI-TO NAME A FEW.
    I AGREE THAT TODAY TOO MANY OF US (FOR WHAT REASON, I CANNOT UNDERSTAND) LOOK DOWN ON OUR YOUTH AND HOARD EQUIPMENT THAT WE WILL NEVER USE AGAIN THAT COULD PUT YOUNG HAMS, ENGINEERS AND RADIO FRIENDS ON THE AIR.

NL7W and KC8VWM like this.
  4. KM5QS

KM5QS Ham Member QRZ Page

Hopefully, the "hobby" ( sometimes known as the amateur radio SERVICE) will still be here in the next 10 years. There is a chance that posting and trolling, and shaming on venues such as the zed may take the place of actual on air conversation, contacts, maybe even public service events. Things we used to be able to do with a minimum of rancor. Good luck guys , you need it.

5. KB6KPK

KB6KPK Ham Member QRZ Page