Baofeng UV-5R Dual Band HT

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio Equipment Reviews' started by KD5PCK, Apr 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-assoc
ad: l-Waters
ad: l-rl
ad: L-Geochron
ad: l-innov
ad: L-rfparts
ad: l-gcopper
  1. KD5PCK

KD5PCK Ham Member QRZ Page

Does anyone own this radio? Just curious as to what your thoughts are. $65.99 on Amazon. Even if it dies after a year, that's one heck of a price.
    Here's the link to the HT on Amazon:
  2. K4AX

K4AX XML Subscriber QRZ Page

I've got one, I love it, great HT for the price, and the build quality is better than any Chinese HT I've seen, and I've seen pretty much all of them as I've been buying them for over five years now.

Anyway, if you're looking to buy from a us seller and not from 409shop in HK, then I'd get it from Ed at
    65 shipped and he ships quickly.
  3. N7GH

N7GH XML Subscriber QRZ Page