ad: elecraft

Adjusting the 7300 spectrum scope to get the flex like green line

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by KG7HVR, Sep 24, 2020.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-2
ad: L-MFJ
ad: Radclub22-2
  1. KG7HVR

KG7HVR Ham Member QRZ Page

20200922_194355.jpg I was asked how I got the cool green line without all the distractions on spectrum scope so I made a video.
    Ive owned a few 7300s and really only recently wanted to change the looks.
    I hope this helps others.
    The scope and waterfall can be made much better.
    Sorry for the video quality. Im not a pro youtube for $ guy. I just try to help spread info not advertising.

Last edited: Sep 24, 2020
    M0TNX, KK2ICU, NJ0F and 13 others like this.
  2. KA8VNG

KA8VNG Ham Member QRZ Page

I changed my scope colors after I got my 7300 & look's great.

W1YW and KG7HVR like this.
  3. KG7HVR

I didn't even think its was possible to change it when i got my first 7300. I figured it was like 756pro series. Then I started using some homebrew sdr transceiver with powersdr and then sdr play I realized I wanted more from my 7300.
    Feel free to share any special tips here on changing things. Like how to get better resolution in fixed mode by changing band edges or something.

4. K5PK

K5PK Ham Member QRZ Page

You aint seen nothin yet until you really know what you're doin with this radio. What I've seen so far here?... Well, just leaves me limp.

W3QIN and K0UO like this.
  5. KG7HVR

Well dont be stingy , enlighten the rest of the class. Haha.

AK5B and N8PEM like this.
  6. W7UUU

W7UUU Director, QRZ Forums Lifetime Member 133 QRZ HQ Staff Life Member QRZ Page

Good video! Short, sweet, and to the point! I just did the same on my 7300... looks nice!

Dave
    W7UUU

K9FV and AK5B like this.
  7. KA8VNG

KA8VNG Ham Member QRZ Page

Just watch the video & go to the setting's & the world is your's.

KG7HVR likes this.
  8. K5PK

K5PK Ham Member QRZ Page

There