ad: CQMM-1

13 Colonies Totals

Discussion in 'Contests, DXpeditions, QSO Parties, Special Events' started by N4USS, Jul 8, 2018.

Tags:
ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: Left-3
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. N4USS

N4USS Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

I’m a novice programmer. I created a web page where folks can enter there totals for the 13 Colonies event along with their callsign, state, and country. It has been an awesome event. If you worked it consider entering your info. Goal is to see how people did from different locations. 73 DE N4USS.

Link: http://www.bandhoppers.com/13col.php

NA1S, W4KSL, NZ4X and 4 others like this.
  2. KD2NOM

KD2NOM XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Data Added

N4FZ and N4USS like this.
  3. KY1K

KY1K Ham Member QRZ Page

Added my info. I'm missing K2H(MA). I know for a fact that I have about a 5% chance of reaching him. It is in my skip zone and I really struggle to reach anyone in that area. It took 4 months of nearly nightly trying to contact my friend on all bands, using digital.
    Never even saw GB13COL a single time on FT8 or SSB

4. W5BIB

W5BIB Premium Subscriber QRZ Page

Nice work Jeff. :)

Steve / W5BIB

5. N4FZ

N4FZ XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Data added, This is first year I remember working BOTH the WM3PEN and GB13COL along with the 13 Colonies! :) Gene

N4USS likes this.
  6. N5CM

N5CM Ham Member QRZ Page

I worked the 14 US stations on CW but could not make it through to GB13COL in that mode. Finally got him on 20m phone.

7. N4USS

This year I was on the air when the event started. I picked up 9 station in the first 2 hours. The hardest for me was GB13COL. Also had a tough time with K2D. Worked mostly SSB but did 2 on CW and 1 on FT8.

N4FZ likes this.
  8. AG5CK

AG5CK Ham Member QRZ Page

I worked all 13 with no bonus stations. SSB on 10, 20 and 40 meters.

K2H was tough. He was too weak to work the first few times I heard him but I finally caught him on 20m yesterday.

N4FZ likes this.
  9. KY1K