ad: elecraft

Ham Radio Analytics

Discussion in 'Amateur Radio News' started by AB4EJ, Apr 6, 2017.

ad: L-HROutlet
ad: l-rl
ad: Left-3
ad: Radclub22-2
ad: Left-2
ad: abrind-2
ad: L-MFJ
  1. KA0HCP

KA0HCP XML Subscriber QRZ Page

Entering arguments: 0915z, Coffee (black)
    Query: What station is waiting to talk to me? ;)

Ummm, wow. Thanks for developing this interesting new tool. b.

2. W1YW

W1YW Ham Member QRZ Page

I have been tracking 6m in exactly the same way for 5 years, and gotten down to the granularity of which days favor Europe, and which favor Carib/SA.

The danger to that is it does become a bit biased, is 'noisy', and self fulfilling but I have to admit its worked on this path from Boston. This data has been used to plan vacations, trips, and so on.

6M is cool. Join us! Es Season in NA starts in the next 5 weeks or so, peaks in late June/early July, and usually dies here by mid August.

Chip W1YW

Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  3. W1YW

W1YW Ham Member QRZ Page

The important thing about the DX cluster is you have to ADD spots, not just USE them:)

KG7OG likes this.
  4. K3FHP

K3FHP XML Subscriber QRZ Page

This is great data, I think the entire worldwide ham community should thank you. If you only use DX Clusters, you may be missing the potential contacts that could be made but not active. While clusters are good, WSPR beacons operating on all bands 24/7. If somehow that data could be included, a product showing even POTENTIAL CONTACTS might be developed. Nothing negative implied to your fine work, just thinking about how things COULD be. Thanks again

Dave, K3FHP

5. W1YW

W1YW Ham Member QRZ Page

The dynamic of the DX Cluster will change, fairly soon, as JT65 becomes a major mode. You can see it already: compare JT65 spots now with those of 2 years ago.