View Full Version : Anyone Done Business with Raymond Gants??
KJ5XX
04-08-2004, 04:37 PM
I recently posted some equipment for sale and received an offer from a "Raymond Gants" in the UK, offering to purchase my rig via cashiers check.
Has anyone done business with this person?
73,
Ron - KJ5XX
n1pfu
04-23-2004, 11:36 AM
I also did and he also wanted to send a cashiers check for $3000.00 more than the asking price to be given to his shipper.. I think it has scam written all over it..
Hi, for what its worth I have been around the radio scene for 50 years and if he is a trader I have never heard of him or seen his name in any way connected with AR.
If he is offerring MORE money than is reasonable it MUST be a scam as
the vast majority of the UK population are deeply in debt and broke !!
Less than15% of the population own more than 85% of the wealth.
HI
Ken M0RZZ
k7dlx
04-23-2004, 09:17 PM
SCAM ALERT! (http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html)
w5zzq
04-28-2004, 06:52 PM
</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (w7wwb @ April 23 2004,14:17)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">SCAM ALERT! (http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html)[/QUOTE]<span id='postcolor'>
Stay away from that guy.............Larry